

To:	Chair and Members of the Planning Committee	Date:	15 March 2012
		Direct Dial:	01824 712568
		e-mail:	dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30** am on **WEDNESDAY**, **21 MARCH 2012** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **WYNNSTAY ROAD**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

Part 1: The press and public are invited to attend this part of the meeting

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 15TH FEBRUARY 2012 (COPY ATTACHED) (Pages 1 - 30)

To be confirmed for accuracy.

- 5 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (COPIES ATTACHED) (Pages 31 - 86)
- 6 NOTICE OF PLANNING APPEAL, ST. DAVID'S RESIDENTIAL HOME, EAST PARADE / TARELTON STREET, RHYL - AGAINST THE REFUSAL OF 60 BED CARE HOME, WITH ASSOCIATED ACCESS AND PARKING WORKS (Pages 87 - 88)

Report requesting representatives of Committee to attend planning appeal.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong Raymond Bartley John Bellis Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Ann Davies James Davies Meirick Davies Pauline Dobb Michael Eckersley Gwilym Evans Bobby Feeley Ian Gunning Diana Hannam Colin Hughes Rhiannon Hughes Rhys Hughes Huw Jones Richard Jones Gwyneth Kensler Lucy Morris Peter Owen Dewi Owens Allan Pennington Barbara Smith David Smith David Thomas Selwyn Thomas Julian Thompson-Hill Cefyn Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils

Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive Mohammed Mehmet PhD BSc Prif Swyddfeydd Y Cyngor/Council Offices, Rhuthun/Ruthin, Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire LL15 1YN. Ffôn/Tel (01824) 706234 Ffacs/Fax (01824) 707446